Switched to Sign or Telegram? If sure, then you definately may need acquired some notifications from these messaging apps, alerting you that your folks have additionally joined. As lots of people are migrating to Sign or Telegram, it’s a bit annoying to get new associates joined alerts on high of the display screen. You’re notified when somebody that’s saved in your contact checklist is a brand new Sign or Telegram consumer. Fortunately, each the platforms provide the choice to disable these alerts in your telephone.

All you should do is flip off the ‘Contact joined’ possibility from the settings part. In case you are nonetheless looking for this selection, then comply with the below-written steps to disable new associates joined possibility. In case you don’t need to flip off the choice, then you possibly can merely archive the chats everytime you get the alert. The messaging apps allow you to unarchive chats anytime you need. One can find the Archived chats on the finish of all of the chats. You then simply have to faucet on the ‘Archived’ choice to see what all chats you’ve gotten archived.

The right way to cease Telegram from sending new associates joined alerts

whatsapp alternative app, whatsapp, telegram, telegram app, whatsapp messaging app, apps similar to whatsapp, telegram app features, telegram app features, whatsapp vs telegram, signal,signal app, signal messenger app, signal app features, signal app privacy, viber app, viber app features, viber app privacy, whatsapp vs viber app, whatsapp vs viber features Sign, Telegram: The right way to cease getting new associates joined alerts

Step 1: Open Telegram, and faucet on the hamburger button, which is positioned on the highest left nook of the display screen.

Step 2: Go to the Settings part after which leap to Notifications and Sounds.

Step 3: Scroll down and faucet on ‘Contact joined Telegram.’

The right way to cease Sign from sending new associates joined alerts

Sign: The right way to cease getting new associates joined alerts

Step 1: Open Sign in your Android smartphone after which faucet on the three-dotted icon, positioned on the highest proper facet of the display screen.

Step 2: Received to Settings > Notifications.

Step 3: Now, scroll down and toggle off the ‘Contact joined Signal.’ The steps are comparable for the iOS model too.


About the Author

Socially Keeda

Socially Keeda, the pioneer of news sources in India operates under the philosophy of keeping its readers informed. SociallyKeeda.com tells the story of India and it offers fresh, compelling content that’s useful and informative for its readers.

View All Articles