Cameron Crowe Vinyl Soundtracks Coming From Mondo – /Film

Cameron Crowe vinyl soundtracks

Cameron Crowe is aware of a factor or two about music. He bought his begin as a 16-year-old music journalist for Rolling Stone – an expertise he expanded right into a characteristic movie with Nearly Well-known. Now, Mondo is releasing a sequence of vinyl soundtracks dedicated to Crowe’s movies, beginning off together with his angsty teen dramedy Say Something. Later this yr, Mondo will proceed the sequence with expanded soundtracks for Singles and Jerry Maguire.

Over the course of 2021, Mondo plans to launch a number of Cameron Crowe vinyl soundtracks, kicking issues off with Say Something. The Say Something expanded soundtrack goes on sale this week, February 3, and encompasses a “16-page booklet with never before seen photos, and liner notes from the film’s writer/director Cameron Crowe, stars John Cusack, Ione Sky, Lili Taylor, and composer Nancy Wilson and more.” Right here’s a take a look at the discharge, together with some particulars.


SAY ANYTHING… Expanded Movement Image Soundtrack 2XLP

That includes songs by Peter Gabriel, Nancy Wilson, Dwelling Color, Depeche Mode, Fishbone, The Replacements, Purple Scorching Chili Peppers, Aerosmith, Soundgarden, and Extra.

Pressed on 2x 180 Gram Translucent Purple vinyl (additionally accessible on 2x 180 Gram Black vinyl)

– Disc One: Remastered unique 1989 soundtrack

– Disc Two: Bonus tracks, and by no means earlier than launched demos together with “The Joe Lies Demos” recorded by Nancy Wilson for Lili Taylor

16 Web page booklet with by no means earlier than seen pictures, and liner notes from the movie’s author/director Cameron Crowe, stars John Cusack, Ione Sky, Lili Taylor and composer Nancy Wilson and extra!



Aspect One
1. All For Love – Nancy Wilson
2. Cult of Persona (Dwell) – Dwelling Color
3. One Huge Rush – Joe Satriani
4. You Need It – Low cost Trick
5. Style The Ache – Purple Scorching Chili Peppers

Aspect Two
1. In Your Eyes – Peter Gabriel
2. Stripped (Dwell) – Depeche Mode
3. Skankin’ To The Beat – Fishbone
4. Inside’ Your Attain – The Replacements
5. Maintaining The Dream Alive – Freiheit

Aspect Three – Bonus Tracks
1. Take 5 – Dave Brubeck
2. Toy Field – Soundgarden
3. Again In The Saddle – Aerosmith
4. Brandy (You’re A Tremendous Lady) – Wanting Glass
5. Flip The Different Approach – Fishbone

Aspect 4 – Bonus Tracks and Demos
1. A Lady Like You (Demo) – The Smithereens
2. Sit Down I believe I Love You (Demo) – Nancy Wilson
3. The Joe Lies Demos – Nancy Wilson
i. He Hurts Me
ii. That Will By no means Be Me
iii. He Cries
iv. Man Youngster
4. In Your Eyes (Dwell) – Peter Gabriel

It’s the primary time the soundtrack has been issued on vinyl in over 30 years, and options demos written and recorded for the movie that had been beforehand unreleased. “We love Mondo. Their work celebrates the same passionate, fun and fan-centric approach we’ve always tried to bring to our movies and soundtracks,” mentioned filmmaker Cameron Crowe. “Working with Mondo on our vinyl releases and the rarity-filled packages…well, it’s a sonic dream come true.”

Along with Say Something, there are plans to launch Singles and Jerry Maguire. It’s not clear but if there are plans for different releases; Nearly Well-known looks as if a no brainer, however there could be rights points standing in the way in which there. We’ll see. Within the meantime, Say Something might be accessible for pre-order starting February 3 at
Cool Posts From Across the Internet:

Download Server Watch Online Full HD

Socially Keeda

Socially Keeda, the pioneer of news sources in India operates under the philosophy of keeping its readers informed. tells the story of India and it offers fresh, compelling content that’s useful and informative for its readers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker