Kolkata Knight Riders in IPL 2023: Team Profile, Squad, Schedule of KKR in Indian Premier League T20 Season 15

Defeated in the ultimate final 12 months, Kolkata Knight Riders would goal to lastly have their palms on the IPL title this time round. After all, it has been seven years because the Men in Purple and Gold have added any piece of silverware to their trophy cupboard. A miraculous turnaround final season noticed them virtually getting out of playoffs competition in the primary part to reaching the ultimate when the match resumed in UAE and this time, the two-time champions could be cautious of the threats and challenges that lie their means when the IPL begins on March 26. IPL 2023: KKR Skipper Shreyas Iyer Joins Team After Completing Quarantine (See Pics)

But they’ve a brand new captain this time, in Shreyas Iyer. The right-hander has seen a dramatic rise in stature as one of India’s potential batting mainstays throughout codecs and no marvel, the Knights have been able to shell out an enormous Rs 12.25 crores for him in the IPL 2023 Auction. Naming Iyer as captain may be known as a sensible alternative, given the truth that the teen led Delhi Capitals to the IPL 2020 ultimate in his first full season as skipper. The Knight Riders have assembled a squad filled with potential, youth and expertise. It stays to be seen how they select to line up once they face defending champions Chennai Super Kings in the IPL 2023 opener on March 26.

Names like Venkatesh Iyer, Sunil Narine, Varun Chakaravarthy, Nitish Rana, Pat Cummins and in addition Andre Russell could be key gamers for the franchise. As for Iyer, it may be the beginning of a brand new period in his cricketing profession and success in the IPL can virtually definitely improve and enhance his stature as one of the subsequent massive issues in Indian cricket. IPL 2023: Andre Russell Shares Message for Fans, Reveals New (*15*) Upon Joining KKR Camp (Watch Video)

KKR Schedule for IPL 2023:

Date Match Time (IST) Venue
March 26 Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders 7:30 pm Wankhede Stadium
March 30 Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders 7:30 pm  DY Patil Stadium
April 1 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Punjab Kings 7:30 pm Wankhede Stadium
April 6 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians 7:30 pm MCA Stadium
April 10 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Capitals 3:30 pm  Brabourne Stadium
April 15 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders 7:30 pm Brabourne Stadium
April 18 Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders  7:30 pm  Brabourne Stadium
April 23 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Gujarat Titans 3:30 pm DY Patil Stadium
April 28 Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders 7:30 pm Wankhede Stadium
May 2 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals 7:30 pm Wankhede Stadium
May 7 Lucknow Super Giants vs Kolkata Knight Riders  7:30 pm MCA Stadium
May 9 Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders 7:30 pm DY Patil
May 14 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 7:30 pm MCA Stadium
May 18 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Lucknow Super Giants  7:30 pm  DY Patil

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad for IPL 2023: 

Shreyas Iyer (c), Pat Cummins, Venkatesh Iyer, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Varun Chakaravarthy, Nitish Rana, Shivam Mavi, Sheldon Jackson, Ajinkya Rahane, Rinku Singh, Anukul Roy, Baba Indrajith, Rasikh Salam, Sam Billings, Ramesh Kumar, Aaron Finch, Tim Southee, Chamika Karunaratne, Abhijeet Tomar, Pratham Singh, Ashok Sharma, Mohammad Nabi, Umesh Yadav, Aman Khan,


(The above story first appeared on SociallyKeeda on Mar 21, 2023 05:37 PM IST. For more information and updates on politics, world, sports activities, entertainment and way of life, go browsing to our web site

Stay Tuned with for more Entertainment information.

Back to top button