IPL 2022 Retention: Full List of Players Retained and Purse Remaining Ahead of Indian Premier League Season 15 Mega Auction

Indian Premier League franchises introduced the whole checklist of gamers they’ve retained on November 30, 2021 (Tuesday) forward of the IPL 2022 mega public sale which is scheduled to happen both in late December 2021 or early January 2022. And with the addition of two new groups, all the ten franchises can have a mammoth pool of gamers to select from earlier than the beginning of the fifteenth season. Meanwhile, here’s a checklist of gamers retained by IPL Franchises. IPL 2022 Likely To Begin on April 2 in Chennai, Ten Teams All Set To Clash Against Each Other in fifteenth Edition of the League.

- Advertisement-

All eight outdated groups are allowed to retain as much as 4 gamers – most two foreigners – from their present roster forward of IPL 2022, following which all of the launched gamers might be up for public sale. The two new franchises – Lucknow and Ahmedabad – can have the chance to retain as much as three gamers – two Indian and one abroad – that go into the public sale pool earlier than the tip of December.

IPL 2022: Full List Of Players Retained By Indian Premier League Franchises

Mumbai Indians (Purse Remaining 48 Crores): Rohit Sharma (16 crore), Jasprit Bumrah (12 crore), Suryakumar Yadav(8 crore), Kieron Pollard (6 crore).

- Advertisement-

Chennai Super Kings (Purse Remaining 48 Crores): Ravindra Jadeja (16 crore), MS Dhoni (12 crore), Moeen Ali (8 crore), Ruturaj Gaikwad (6 crore)

Royal Challengers Bangalore (Purse Remaining 57 Crores): Virat Kohli (15 crore), Glenn Maxwell (11 crore), Mohammed Siraj (7 crore)

Kolkata Knight Riders (Purse Remaining 48 Crores): Andre Russell (12 crore), Varun Chakravarthy (8 crore), Venkatesh Iyer (8 crore), Sunil Narine (6 crore)

- Advertisement-

Delhi Capitals (Purse Remaining 47.5 Crores): Rishabh Pant (16 crore), Axar Patel (9 crore), Prithvi Shaw (7.5 crore), Anrich Nortje (6.5 crore)

Punjab Kings (Purse Remaining 72 Crores): Mayank Agarwal (12 crore, 14 crore to be deducted from purse), Arshdeep Singh (4 crore)

- Advertisement-

Rajasthan Royals (Purse Remaining 62 Crores): Sanju Samson (14 crore), Jos Buttler (10 crore), Yashasvi Jaiswal (4 crore)

Sunrisers Hyderabad (Purse Remaining 68 Crores): Kane Williamson (14 crore), Abdul Samad (4 crore), Umran Malik (4 crore)

(The above story first appeared on SociallyKeeda on Nov 30, 2021 10:33 PM IST. For more information and updates on politics, world, sports activities, entertainment and life-style, go online to our web site

- Advertisement-

Download Now

Stay Tuned with for more Entertainment information.

Socially Keeda

Socially Keeda, the pioneer of news sources in India operates under the philosophy of keeping its readers informed. tells the story of India and it offers fresh, compelling content that’s useful and informative for its readers.
Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker